Songs of the Week 6/11

New Tune: “Perfect Places” – Lorde

Lorde is high-key one of my favorite artists. I’ve loved her since the release of Pure Heroine in 2013. I’ve read a lot of things about her new album and based on the singles she’s released, I’m anxious to hear the rest of the them. the lyrics are resemblant of a coming-of-age-early-20s edition, which is more than relatable to me.  I absolutely cannot wait for the release of Melodrama this Friday!

Throwback Track: “Drag” – Day Wave

Day Wave has been a staple to my 2017 music library. “Drag” is the first song I found and haven’t been able to shake their mellow, mopey, sad-boi vibe. I’ll be seeing Day Wave be Philly this Friday!

 

Follow me on Spotify here.

Leave a Reply

